WRAL & FOX50 Receive 22 Regional Emmy Nominations

WRAL & FOX50 Receive 22 Regional Emmy Nominations

Both WRAL-TV & FOX50 received numerous nominations for the 17th annual Midsouth Regional Emmy Awards. Winners will be announced at a ceremony at the Gaylord Opryland Resort in Nashville, TN, on Saturday, February 1, 2003.

The 226 award nominees in 58 categories were selected from nearly 700 entries. Congratulations to the following Capitol Broadcasting Company nominees:

Feature Story/Non-Hard News
Cameron Crazies – Julia Lewis, Greg Clark, WRAL-TV

News Series/Hard News
Pentagon Stories – Scott Mason, Chad Flowers, WRAL-TV
Teen Driving – Mark Roberts, Richard Adkins, Monica Laliberte, Lori Lair, David Crabtree, Jay Jennings, Ed Wilson, WRAL-TV

News Series/Non-Hard
Will To Live – David Crabtree, Andrea Moody, Ken Bodine, WRAL-TV

Special Event/Post
StormTrack 2002 – Leesa Moore Craigie, James Ford, Keith Baker, David Crabtree, Greg Fishel, WRAL-TV

Public Affairs
30 Minutes: Breast Cancer – Scott Mason, Jay Jennings, David Crabtree, Bill Leslie, WRAL-TV

30 Minutes: Teen Drivers – John Harris, Lori Lair, Mark Roberts, David Crabtree, Monica Laliberte, WRAL-TV

centralXpress: Who Your Friends Are – Dan Oliver, WRAL-TV

PSA Spot
555th Airborne – Scott Reid, FOX50
Pay Attention – Shelly Leslie, WRAL-TV

The Mysterious Death of Jamie Holland – Christian McIlwain, WRAL-TV

ACC March Madness – Randy Mews, WRAL-TV
Catch Phrase – Christian McIlwain, WRAL-TV

Promotional Campaign
King of the Hill: Characters – Scott Reid, FOX50
The Stories We Tell – Anita Jones Normanly, WRAL-TV

Pay Attention – Shelly Leslie, WRAL-TV

Underwater Helmet People – Shelly Leslie, WRAL-TV

centralXpress: The All-Nighter – Christian McIlwain, WRAL-TV

Reporting Specialty
Laliberte Composite/Consumer – Monica Laliberte, WRAL-TV
Will To Live – David Crabtree, WRAL-TV

Technical Director
WRAL’s 6PM News – James Ford, WRAL-TV

Scott Mason Composite – Scott Mason, WRAL-TV

Comments are closed.