Gimme the Mike! Contestants Announced

Gimme the Mike!On Tuesday, March 1, 2005, FOX 50 announced the 20 contestants selected to compete on the station’s original program Gimme the Mike! The singers were chosen from over 600 hopefuls who auditioned in February.

Get ready for the second season of Gimme the Mike! and get to know the contestants by watching their audition videos online via More information about the singers will be posted soon, so keep checking back to FOX 50’s Gimme the Mike! section to find out all about them.

The contestants are:

Bobby Caddell
Bobby Caddell of Durham
Chris Daniel
Chris Daniel of Roanoke Rapids
F.D. Daniels
F.D. Daniels of Fayetteville
Erica Davidson
Erica Davidson of Durham

Camiel Ferrell
Camiel Ferrell of Garner

Meghann Flores
Meghann Flores of Dudley

Erin Gilbert
Erin Gilbert of Raleigh

Jenny Guse
Jenny Guse of Durham

Daniel D. Johnson
Daniel D. Johnson of Goldsboro

Rachel Joseph
Rachel Joseph of Cary

Clayton Lee
Clayton Lee of Fayetteville

Meagan Lee
Meagan Lee of Dunn
Barron Maness
Barron Maness of Pinehurst
James McMillian
James McMillian of Sanford
H’yit Siu
H’yit Siu of Raleigh
Stephanie Shaw
Stephanie Shaw of Morrisville
Donnie Lee Strickland
Donnie Lee Strickland of Smithfield
Vivian Wade of Fayetteville
Vivian Wade of Fayetteville

Tom Wedsworth Jr.
Tom Wedsworth Jr. of Chapel Hill

Lauren Wenick
Lauren Wenick of Raleigh

Gimme the Mike! , sponsored by FOX 50 and Verizon Superpages, will begin airing on Thursday, April 21st at 7:30pm. Judges will select a winner from five contestants during four programs taped before a studio audience in the A.J. Fletcher Opera Theater at the BTI Center for the Performing Arts in downtown Raleigh. Viewers will select a Wild Card from each group and then will have the opportunity to choose the ultimate Wild Card to advance to the finals during a special Wild Card show.

Gimme the Mike! will be taped before a live studio audience April 13th and 14th at the Fletcher Opera Theater.  All tapings are free and open to the public.

Gimme the Mike! will air on FOX 50 on Thursdays at 7:30pm. The one-hour live finale will air in May. The winner will receive a prize package including a trip to New York City to audition for music industry executives.  

Last year’s broadcast of Gimme the Mike! showcased the talent of local singers and proved that a little television exposure could turn life around for the Gimme the Mike! grand prize winner Jason Michael Carroll.  Carroll has signed with management company Murphy to Manteo, been picked up by the Monterey Peninsula Artists booking agency, who books such artists as Aerosmith, Toby Keith, Dave Matthews Band and Montgomery Gentry, and has had interest from several national record labels.  He’s also been traveling to Nashville to write with some big names in country music:  Radney Foster, Tracy Byrd and Jeffrey Steele.

Thanks to FOX 50’s Kevin Kolbe & Gayle Hardy for these capcom photos and this capcom story info.

Comments are closed.