WRAL Wins RTNDAC Awards for Work

The Radio Television News Directors Association of the Carolinas (RTNDAC) recently announced winners for its 2005 awards contest. WRAL-TV received six awards, including a special nod for WRAL-TV Reporter Scott Mason who was named 2005 North Carolina Reporter of the Year.

WRAL-TV News Director Rick Gall will accept the awards at the Associated Press/RTNDA ceremony during the RTNDAC’s annual conference on April 23.

WRAL-TV winners are as follows:

General News
“Goose Lady”
Laurie Clowers & Nathan Monroe

  Laurie Clowers Nathan Monroe

“Poop Patrol”
Scott Mason & Robert Meikle

  Scott Mason Robert Meikle

Clay Johnson & Jay Jennings

  Clay Johnson Jay Jennings

“YMCA Buses”
Monica Laliberte & Greg Clark

  Monica Laliberte Greg Clark

North Carolina Television Reporter of the Year
Scott Mason

  Scott Mason  
Sports Special
“Panthers on the Prowl” Super Bowl Special
Jeff Gravley, Debra Morgan, Stacy Wimmer, Jennifer Sorber, Tony Gupton, Bob Holliday, Brad Simmons, Tom Suiter, Gerald Owens, Ed Wilson, Jay Hardy, Leesa Moore Craigie, Ken Smith &Fred Kelly
  Jeff Gravley Debra Morgan
  Stacy Wimmer Jennifer Sorber
Tony Gupton Bob Holliday Brad Simmons Tom Suiter Gerald Owens
Ed Wilson Jay Hardy Leesa Moore Craigie Ken Smith Fred Kelly

Comments are closed.