99.9 FM Releases College Football Broadcast Schedule

WCMC-FM

Notre Dame-Georgia Tech kicks off a season of twenty-seven major college football games on 99.9 FM that culminates with the Cotton Bowl on January 1st.

Every Notre Dame game will be on 99.9 FM this fall beginning with the 3:00pm match-up from South Bend on September 1st, and the Irish aren’t the only national power making an appearance. The station will present a football doubleheader
most Saturdays.

Southern California at Nebraska, Penn State at Michigan, Auburn at Florida and Texas-Oklahoma are also featured on the schedule of broadcasts from the Westwood One radio network. (Full schedule below.)

Capitol Broadcasting Company’s 99.9 FM will premier a sports radio format in the fall. The station currently airs the NC State Coaches’ Call-in shows at 8:00pm on Mondays, and will carry all NHL Carolina Hurricanes games beginning with the first pre-season game against Washington on September 16th at 3:00.

2007 College Football Broadcast Schedule
99.9 FM – Westwood One Radio Network
Sat, Sept 1   Georgia Tech @ Notre Dame   3:00pm
Sat, Sept 8   Notre Dame @ Penn State   5:30pm
Sat, Sept 8   Virginia Tech @ LSU   7:30pm
Sat, Sept 15   Notre Dame @ Michigan   TBA
Sat, Sept 15   USC @ Nebraska   7:30pm
Sat, Sept 22   Michigan State @ Notre Dame   3:00pm
Sat, Sept 22   Penn State @ Michigan   TBA
Sat, Sept 29   Notre Dame @ Purdue   TBA
Sat, Sept 29   Auburn @ Florida   TBA
Sat, Oct 6   Notre Dame @ UCLA   7:30pm
Sat, Oct 6   Texas/Oklahoma @ Dallas   TBA
Sat, Oct 13   Boston College @ Notre Dame   3:00pm
Sat, Oct 13   TBA   TBA
Sat, Oct 20   USC @ Notre Dame   3:00pm
Sat, Oct 20   TBA   TBA
Sat, Oct 27   Nebraska @ Texas   TBA
Sat, Nov 3   Navy @ Notre Dame   2:00pm
Sat, Nov 3   TBA   TBA
Sat, Nov 10   Air Force @ Notre Dame   2:00pm
Sat, Nov 10   Arkansas @ Tennessee   TBA
Sat, Nov 17   Duke @ Notre Dame   2:00pm
Sat, Nov 17   Ohio State @ Michigan   TBA
Sat, Nov 24   Notre Dame @ Stanford   TBA
Sat, Nov 24   Florida State @ Florida   TBA
Sat,Dec 1   Army/Navy @ Baltimore   11:30am
POST – SEASON
Sat, Dec 15   NCAA Div II Championship   11:30am
Fri, Dec 28   Texas Bowl   7:30pm
Tues, Jan 1   Cotton Bowl   11:00am

Thanks to CS’ George Habel for this capcom story.

 

Comments are closed.