NCNN Wins RTNDAC Awards for Coverage

NCNN logo

NCNN Wins RTNDAC Awards for Coverage

The North Carolina News Network has once again been honored for their news and sports coverage by Radio and Television Directors Association of the Carolinas.   NCNN received the honors at the RTNDAC’s annual meeting in Charlotte on Saturday, October 27, 2007.

Bruce Ferrell
NCNN’s Bruce Ferrell
Clayton Henkel
NCNN’s Clayton Henkel
David Horn
NCNN’s David Horn
Victoria Pridgen
NCNN’s Victoria Pridgen
Ellen Reinhardt
NCNN’s Ellen Reinhardt
Matt Willoughby
NCNN’s Matt Willoughby

The winners are:


  • Investigative Reporting – Clayton Henkel, “Beyond the Headlines:  Surviving Stateside”
  • Sports Special – Clayton Henkel, “Beyond the Headlines: Racing To the Future”
  • Best Spot News – David Horn, Clayton Henkel, Victoria Pridgen, Bruce Ferrell and Ellen Reinhardt;  NCNN coverage of the Apex Chemical Fire
  • Best Sportscaster – Bruce Ferrell (his 5th time to win this award recently)
  • Best


  • Documentary – Clayton Henkel & Bruce Ferrell, NC Report’s “2007 NASCAR Season”
  • Consumer/Economic – Clayton Henkel, “Beyond the Headlines:  Changing Climates, Changing Attitudes”
  • Political/General – Matt Willoughby, for his reports on “Statewide Smoking Ban”
  • Health/Medical – Clayton Henkel, “Beyond the Headlines: The Shape of Our Kids”

“Congratulations to everyone!” said NCNN News Director Ellen Reinhardt.  “NCNN puts out a quality product and we are thrilled to receive recognition from our peers.”


Comments are closed.