FOX 50’s THE X FACTOR Auditions Are Back and Bigger Than Ever!

X-Factor Returns FOX 50’S THE X FACTOR AUDITIONS are back for a third season, giving local singers and groups the chance to win one-of-four guaranteed auditions with the producers of THE X FACTOR, a talent showcase with Deep South Entertainment and a demo produced by Osceola Studios!

This year FOX 50’s THE X FACTOR AUDITION will be at Crabtree Valley Mall on Saturday, April 27, 2013. Registration starts at 8:00am at the Center Court/H&M entrance (lower level) of Crabtree Valley Mall.  Hopefuls may begin lining up at 6:00am (sorry, no camping out allowed).

Auditions are open to local solo singers and groups 12 years old and up! To audition, you must meet all eligibility requirements and download the official rules & local registration form at

FOX 50 will announce four winners, one from each of these categories: Boys (12-24), Girls (12-24), Over 25 and Groups. Each category winner will receive a guaranteed audition with the producers of THE X FACTOR in Denver, Colorado, a talent showcase with Deep South Entertainment and a demo produced by Osceola Studios.

FOX 50’s THE X FACTOR AUDITION judges include Deep South President, Dave Rose, Founder/Owner of Kids Unlimited Talent Agency Terri Dollar, K97.5’s Shena J and country music recording artist, Jason Michael Carroll.
FOX 50’s THE X FACTOR AUDITION PASS CONTEST is sponsored locally by Crabtree Valley Mall. Find out more at

THE X FACTOR returns this Fall to FOX 50 (WRAZ-TV).

Last season, Tate Stevens was crowned THE X FACTOR Season Two winner and was awarded the biggest prize in TV history, a $5 million recording contract, as well as production and creative support to develop, create, record and shoot his first original track and music video. Tate’s video debuted as a Pepsi commercial during the live telecast of the “55th Annual GRAMMY Awards.”

During its two seasons, THE X FACTOR has discovered other diverse recording artists such as Season Two finalists Carly Rose Sonenclar, Fifth Harmony, Emblem3, and Season One winner Melanie Amaro, along with Season One finalists Astro, Chris Rene, Josh Krajcik, Marcus Canty and Rachel Crow.

***Capitol Broadcasting Company employees and their families are not eligible to win FOX 50 contests.***

Thanks to FOX 50’s Kevin Kolbe for this capcom story & these capcom graphics.


Comments are closed.