FOX 50 To Broadcast Durham Bulls’ Games

FOX 50 To Broadcast Durham Bulls’ Games

The Durham Bulls are taking to the airwaves this season. FOX 50, the Capitol Broadcasting’s WRAZ-TV in Durham, will broadcast 36 Durham Bulls games throughout the summer. Broadcast live, the games will appear in multi-cast on FOX 50’s digital channel 49, available via digital antenna or digital cable. Time Warner Cable customers can see the games on digital channel 251.

“Minor league baseball games are rarely seen on television, and we have a tremendous opportunity to share the experience with people here in the Triangle,” said Bulls General Manager George Habel. “It’s cool to take advantage of this advanced technology considering this year we’re celebrating the 100th anniversary of minor league baseball.”

Games to be carried on WRAZ-DT
June 1 Fri 7:00-10:00pm v. Pawtucket Red Sox
June 2 Sat 7:00-10:00pm v. Pawtucket Red Sox
June 3 Sun 5:00-8:00pm v. Pawtucket Red Sox
June 4 Mon 7:00-10:00pm v. Pawtucket Red Sox
June 14 Thu 7:00-10:00pm v. Scranton/Wilkes-Barre Red
June 15 Fri 7:00-10:00pm v. Scranton/Wilkes-Barre Red
June 16 Sat 7:00-10:00pm v. Scranton/Wilkes-Barre Red
June 17 Sun 5:00-8:00pm v. Scranton/Wilkes-Barre Red
June 18 Mon 7:00-10:00pm v. Ottawa Lynx
June 19 Tue 7:00-10:00pm v. Ottawa Lynx
June 20 Wed 7:00-10:00pm v. Ottawa Lynx
June 21 Thu 7:00-10:00pm v. Ottawa Lynx
July 2 Mon 7:00-10:00pm v. Richmond Braves
July 3 Tue 7:00-10:00pm v. Richmond Braves
July 8 Sun 5:00-8:00pm v. Charlotte Knights
July 12 Thu 7:00-10:00pm v. Louisville River Bats
July 13 Fri 7:00-10:00pm v. Louisville River Bats
July 14 Sat 7:00-10:00pm v. Indianapolis Indians
July 15 Sun 5:00-8:00pm v. Indianapolis Indians
July 16 Mon 7:00-10:00pm v. Toledo Mud Hens
July 17 Tue 7:00-10:00pm v. Toledo Mud Hens
July 24 Tue 7:00-10:00pm v. Rochester Red Wings
July 25 Wed 7:00-10:00pm v. Rochester Red Wings
July 26 Thu 7:00-10:00pm v. Rochester Red Wings
July 27 Fri 7:00-10:00pm v. Rochester Red Wings
July 28 Sat 7:00-10:00pm v. Buffalo Bisons
July 29 Sun 5:00-8:00pm v. Buffalo Bisons
July 30 Mon 7:00-10:00pm v. Buffalo Bisons
July 31 Tue 7:00-10:00pm v. Buffalo Bisons
Aug 2 Thu 7:00-10:00pm v. Charlotte Knights
Aug 3 Fri 7:00-10:00pm v. Charlotte Knights
Aug 13 Mon 7:00-10:00pm v. Columbus Clippers
Aug 14 Tue 7:00-10:00pm v. Columbus Clippers
Aug 15 Wed 7:00-10:00pm v. Columbus Clippers
Aug 16 Thu 7:00-10:00pm v. Norfolk Tides
Aug 17 Fri 7:00-10:00pm v. Norfolk Tides
**Note: This schedule is subject to change.

Post 50, WRAZ’s Boy Scout Explorer Post, will run the cameras for the broadcasts. The group of 14-19 year olds will run the production crew for the games as well. FOX 50 and the Durham Bulls co-sponsor the Post.

WNDC-AM 620, the flagship station of the Durham Bulls will supply play-by-play for the broadcast.

“We are fortunate to have the ability to offer this service to our viewers. Multicasting allows us to provide our regularly scheduled programming, while at the same time AAA Baseball to loyal, Triangle area Bulls’ fans,” said FOX50 General Manager Tommy Schenck.

The games broadcast will take place between June 1, 2001, and August 17, 2001.

Comments are closed.