WRAL-TV and FOX 50 Win Six Regional Emmys at Annual Competition

WRAL-TV logoFOX 50

While most WRAL staffers were working hard on the NHL All-Star weekend in the Triangle, they were being honored in Nashville, Tennessee.   WRAL-TV and FOX 50 won six awards at the 25th annual MidSouth Regional Emmy Awards on Saturday, January 29, 2011.

The CBC stations competed in a pool of 70 companies and 700 nominations to bring home these honors.

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences is a non-profit, professional organization dedicated to fostering excellence in television. The Nashville/Midsouth Region encompasses the States of North Carolina (except Asheville) and Tennessee, and northern Alabama.

And the winners are:

Continuing Coverage – Within 24 Hours (Tie)
Duke Wins National Championship – Rick Gall, Debra Morgan, Jonathan Powell, Phillipe Charles, WRAL-TV
Rick Gall Debra Morgan
Jonathan Powell Phillipe Charles
Continuing Coverage – No Time Limit (Tie)
Devastation in Haiti – Bryan Mims, Tom Normanly, David Crabtree, Keith Baker, Tony Gupton, Michael Charbonneau, Phillipe Charles, WRAL-TV
  Bryan Mims Tom Normanly
David Crabtree Keith Baker Tony Gupton
  Mike Charbonneau Phillipe Charles
Floyd – Clay Johnson, Jay Jennings, WRAL-TV
Clay Johnson Jay Jennings
Promo Spot/News Same Day
Pollen is Everywhere – Jay Yovanovich, Bill Burch, WRAL-TV
Jay Yovanovich Bill Burch
PSA Spot
What Color Do You Bleed? Playaaa – Karen Johnson, Justin Owen, FOX 50
Karen Johnson Justin Owen
Promo Spot/Image
September Spectacular – Justin Owen, Marc Derro, FOX 50
Justin Owen Marc Derro

WRAL-TV & FOX 50 earned an impressive 36 nominations in the overall competition. For a list of WRAL’s nominations, visit the link below:

Comments are closed.